Global Families for Dialogic Approaches (GFDA)

We are a diverse international group of family and social network members who have experienced mental health needs within our families and networks and have used /have an interest in learning about/using dialogic approaches. Some of us also work as dialogic practitioners or trainers.

We meet via Zoom on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Saturday nights of each month. Each evening has a specific focus.

Please contact gfda.org@gmail.com for further information.

Please be aware that the email address is monitored by volunteers and therefore there may be delays in responding. If you are seeking help for a crisis, please contact the appropriate crisis services in your area.

Please check days and times for your area

6:30 am MT (Colorado)

7:30 am CST (Minneapolis), 

8:30 am EST (Boston and NY)

10:30 am (São Paulo, Brazil)

1:30 pm GMT, (London)

2:30 pm CET (Italy)

3:30 pm EET (Finland) 

11:30 pm (Brisbane, Australia)

8:30 pm AWST (Perth, Australia)

RESOURCES – the following are some useful resources through which to explore dialogic approaches.

Video: Jaakko Seikkula Speaks on Finnish Open Dialogue, Social Networks, and Recovery from Psychosis https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ywtPedxhC3U&ab_channel=DanielMackler

BOOKS we have recommended

Hospicing Modernity

Madness – a Brief History

Schizophrenia: A blueprint for Recovery by Milt Greek

Healing: Our Path From Mental Illness to Mental Health

CEOemail.com  (worldwide list of leaders’ email addresses and contact info)

Blog: joãoleiteribeiro.com

https://carers.org/downloads/resources-pdfs/triangle-of-care-england/the-triangle-of-care-carers-included-second-edition.pdf

https://metronorth.citizenspace.com/forensic-mental-health/copy-of-national-principles-for-forensic-mental-he/consult_view/

Recovery-Oriented Language Guide, Mental Health Co-ordinating Council, NSW, Australia http://mhcc.org.au/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/Recovery-Oriented-Language-Guide_2019ed_v1_20190809-Web.pdf

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35004940/

Oct 9 2021 – https://twitter.com/SkyNews/status/1447156196683694080 Russell Razzaque MD from UK – ODDESSI

Laura Delano – The Inner Compass – https://www.theinnercompass.org